Read as much as you want on BostonGlobe.com, anywhere and anytime, for just 99¢.

Celtics Live

0

0

Game starts at 1:00 PM

Mark your calendar

Garciela Iturbide

“The Barefoot Designer.”

April 3 Whistler in the Dark Theatre’s “Far Away” opens at Charlestown Working Theater. www.charlestownworkingtheater.org

April 10 The Temptations at the Wilbur Theatre. www.thewilbur.com

Continue reading below

April 12 Buika at the Berklee Performance Center. www.world music.org

April 13 Discovery Ensemble Presents “Crosscurrents: Four Intimately Linked Composers” at Jordan Hall. www.discoveryensemble.org

April 17 “The Barefoot Designer” opens at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. www.gardnermuseum.org

Continue reading it below

Actors’ Shakespeare Project’s “As You Like It” opens at the Springstep Building in Medford. www.actorsshakespeareproject.org

April 18 The Gold Dust Orphans’ “Snow White and the 7 Bottoms” opens at Machine. www.brownpapertickets.com/event/612686

“The Shot Heard Round the World: April 19, 1775” opens at the Concord Museum. www.concordmuseum.org

The Cambridge Science Festival presented by the MIT Museum opens at the MIT Museum and other locations in Cambridge and Boston. www.cambridgesciencefestival.org

April 19 Strauss’s “Die Fledermaus” presented by NEC Opera opens at the Cutler Majestic Theatre. www.necmusic.edu/opera

April 20 Old North Lantern Ceremony at Old North Church. www.oldnorth.com

April 23 “My Son the Waiter: A Jewish Tragedy” opens at the Regent Theatre in Arlington. www.regenttheatre.com

June Wulff can be reached at june.wulff@globe.com.
Loading comments...

You have reached the limit of 5 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week