You can now read 10 articles in a month for free on Read as much as you want anywhere and anytime for just 99¢.

The Boston Globe


Music Review

Come reunion is dark and celebratory

The celebratory intent behind Come’s show Thursday at the Sinclair did not cool the music’s simmering dread.

As a reminder of the original (and lasting) impact of Come’s post-punk narcotic blues, Matador Records recently reissued “Eleven: Eleven,” the 1993 debut from the Boston band formed by Thalia Zedek, Chris Brokaw, Sean O’Brien, and Arthur Johnson.

Loading comments...

You have reached the limit of 10 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week