MFA reveals prize winner


Sarah Braman, an Amherst-based artist, is the 2013 recipient of the Maud Morgan Prize, the Museum of Fine Arts announced Thursday. Morgan was an influential Boston-area artist and instructor who died in 1999. The prize, reinstated by the MFA in 2011 after a five-year absence, honors a female artist in Massachusetts who has “demonstrated creativity and vision, and who has made significant contributions to the contemporary arts landscape.” Braman’s award comes with $10,000 and a presentation of her work at the MFA in November.

Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
We hope you've enjoyed your free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of