Magazine

Holiday Style

What to wear to a holiday party? 17 outfit ideas

From fancy to casual, these looks are fresh, simple, and chic.

Look 1

> Kate Spade Saturday dress, $250 at Kate Spade Saturday, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-587-9867, saturday.com

> BHLDN topper, $160 at BHLDN shop at Anthropologie, 220 Boylston Street, Chestnut Hill, 617-527-3081, bhldn.com

> Dolce & Gabbana pump, $845 at The Tannery, 711 Boylston Street, Boston, 617-267-5500, thetannery.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Looks 2 and 3

Look 2 (left)

> Ann Taylor sweater, $149 at Ann Taylor, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-421-9097, and other locations; anntaylor.com

> Uniqlo pants, $59.90 at Uniqlo, The Mall at Chestnut Hill, 877-486-4756, and other locations; uniqlo.com

> Coach heel, $238, only at coach.com

> Banana Republic earrings, $45 at Banana Republic, 28 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-267-3933, and other locations; bananarepublic.com

Look 3

> Ted Baker London sweater, $225 at Ted Baker London, 201 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-450-8339, tedbaker.com

> French Connection skirt, $188 at Lord & Taylor, 760 Boylston Street, Boston, 617-262-6000, lordandtaylor.com

> L.K.Bennett pump, now available in a different color, $345 at L.K.Bennett, Copley Place, Boston, 857-317-8090, us.lkbennett.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 4

> Uniqlo sweater, $39.90 at Uniqlo, The Mall at Chestnut Hill, 877-486-4756, and other locations; uniqlo.com

> Noir Sachin & Babi skirt, $695 at Neiman Marcus, Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

> Ted Baker London heel, $200 at Ted Baker London, 201 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-450-8339, tedbaker.com

> Loft earrings, $29.50 at Loft, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-9411, and other locations; loft.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 5

> Alice + Olivia dress, $997 at Saks Fifth Avenue, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-8500, saks.com

> Club Monaco pump, $349 at Club Monaco, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-2658, and other locations; clubmonaco.com

> Lulu Frost necklace, $345 at dress, 70 Charles Street, Boston, 617-248-9910, dressboston.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 6

> Marchesa Notte gown, $1,595 at Neiman Marcus, Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

> Tory Burch flat, $295 at Tory Burch, Copley Place, Boston, 617-867-9140, and other locations; toryburch.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 7

> The Limited gown, $168 at The Limited, South Shore Plaza, Braintree, 781-848-1120, and other locations; thelimited.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 8

> Ann Taylor turtleneck, $59.99 at Ann Taylor, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-421-9097, and other locations; anntaylor.com

> Carven skirt, $560 at Saks Fifth Avenue, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-8500, saks.com

> Gucci pump, $595 at The Tannery, 711 Boylston Street, Boston, 617-267-5500, thetannery.com

> Warby Parker frames, $95 at Warby Parker, 83 Newbury Street, 2nd Floor, Boston, 508-658-7444, warbyparker.com

> Urban Outfitters tights, $14 at Urban Outfitters, 361 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-236-0088, and other locations; urbanoutfitters.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 9

> Vera Wang gown, $408 at Lord & Taylor, 760 Boylston Street, Boston, 617-262-6000, lordandtaylor.com

> Soft Surroundings earrings, $32.95 at Soft Surroundings, Copley Place, Boston, 617-880-8093, and other locations; softsurroundings.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 10

> Ulla Johnson coat, $610 at The Tannery, 711 Boylston Street, Boston, 617-267-5500, thetannery.com

> Uniqlo sweater, similar styles starting at $79.90 at Uniqlo, The Mall at Chestnut Hill, 877-486-4756, and other locations; uniqlo.com

> MSGM pants, $650 at Saks Fifth Avenue, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-8500, saks.com

> Tory Burch slipper, $295 at Tory Burch, Copley Place, Boston, 617-867-9140, and other locations; toryburch.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 11

> Calypso St. Barth top, $395 at Calypso St. Barth, 114 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-421-1887, and other locations; calypsostbarth.com

> J. Crew skirt, $98 at J. Crew, Derby Street Shoppes, Hingham, 781-749-4734, and other locations; jcrew.com

> Zara shoe, $79.90 at Zara, 212 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-236-1414, and other locations; zara.com

> Talbots necklace, $89.50, and clutch, $99, at Talbots, 500 Boylston Street, Boston, 617-262-2981, and other locations; talbots.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 12

> Free People dress, $168 at Free People, 63 Church Street, Cambridge, 617-497-4350, and other locations; freepeople.com

> Miu Miu pump, $650 at Neiman Marcus, Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

> White House Black Market belt, $58 at White House Black Market, CambridgeSide Galleria, Cambridge, 617-374-6180, and other locations; whbm.com

> Urban Outfitters tights, $14 at Urban Outfitters, 361 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-236-0088, and other locations; urbanoutfitters.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 13

> Club Monaco top, $139.50 at Club Monaco, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-2658, and other locations; clubmonaco.com

> Alice + Olivia skirt, $797, and Alexander Wang sandal, $475, both at Neiman Marcus, Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 14

> Ted Baker London jacket, $548 at Ted Baker London, 201 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-450-8339, tedbaker.com

> Tory Burch shell, $275 at Tory Burch, Copley Place, Boston, 617-867-9140, and other locations; toryburch.com

> BCBG Max Azria skirt, $275 at BCBG Max Azria, Copley Place, Boston, 617-266-3141, and other locations; bcbg.com

> L.K.Bennett sandal, $395 at L.K.Bennett, Copley Place, Boston, 857-317-8090, us.lkbennett.com

> Talbots bead torsade, $79.50 at Talbots, 500 Boylston Street, Boston, 617-262-2981, and other locations; talbots.com

> Kate Spade New York clutch, $328 at Kate Spade New York, 117 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-262-2632, and other locations; katespade.com

> Spanx tights, $32 at Spanx, Natick Mall, 508-651-4981, spanx.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 15

> Aidan Mattox dress, $395 at Neiman Marcus, Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

> Dolce & Gabbana boot, $695 at The Tannery, 711 Boylston Street, Boston, 617-267-5500, thetannery.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 16

> Marchesa Notte gown, $1,395 at Neiman Marcus, Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova
Look 17

> Ted Baker London “Finna” dress, $275 at Ted Baker London, 201 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-450-8339, tedbaker.com

Photograph by Anna Tabakova

Hair/Jana Rago/Salon Acote; Makeup/Dani Wagener/DWBeauty; Models Sarah, Andrea, and Shafia/Maggie Inc. Graphic by Globe Staff