Magazine

Holiday Style | Magazine

Get ready for party season with glam shoes and bags

Holiday footwear, from flats to towering pumps, and festive purses to dress up any outfit.

Joel Benjamin for the Boston Globe

GLAM SHOES

1) Mercedes Castillo sandal, $575 at Nordstrom

2) L.K.Bennett satin sandal, $395

3) Sam Edelman sandal, $120

Advertisement

4) Maryam Nassir Zadeh slip-on flat, $397 at Covet + Lou

5) Madewell mule, $148

6) Imagine Vince Camuto sandal, $250 at Nordstrom

7) Aldo sandal, $80

8) Club Monaco flat, $329

Advertisement

9) SJP by Sarah Jessica Parker pump, $385 at Bloomingdale’s

10) Banana Republic faux fur sandal, $138

11) M.Gemi heel, $398

12) Cole Haan pump, $390

13) Lena Erziak block heel (online only), $485.

Advertisement

On the model Kate (above): Kate Spade New York dress, $898; Doloris Petunia cuff, $500 at M. Flynn

Get Today's Headlines in your inbox:
The day's top stories delivered every morning.
Thank you for signing up! Sign up for more newsletters here

Joel Benjamin

SPARKLY HANDBAGS

1) Bao Bao Issey Miyake pouch, $295 at Saks Fifth Avenue

2) Alice and Olivia clutch, $425

3) Edie Parker clutch, $895 at Neiman Marcus

4) Zara minaudiere, $59.90

5) Tory Burch clutch, $598

6) Whiting & Davis wristlet, $290

7) Les Petits Joueurs snake bag, $970 at Saks Fifth Avenue.

On the model Alyssa (above): COS dress, $250

WHERE TO SHOP FOR THESE ITEMS

> Aldo, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-437-8440, and other locations; aldoshoes.com

> Alice and Olivia, 166 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-297-9059, aliceandolivia.com

> Banana Republic, South Shore Plaza, Braintree, 781-380-4175, and other locations; bananarepublic.gap.com

> Bloomingdale’s, The Mall at Chestnut Hill, 617-630-6000, bloomingdales.com

> Club Monaco, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-2658, and CambridgeSide, Cambridge, 617-225-0302; clubmonaco.com

> Cole Haan, 109 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-536-7826, colehaan.com

> COS, 138 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-603-0118, cosstores.com

> Covet + Lou, 947 Great Plain Avenue, Needham, 781-449-1408, covetandlou.com

> Kate Spade New York, 117 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-262-2632, katespade.com

> Lena Erziak, lenaerziak.com

> L.K.Bennett, Copley Place, Boston, 857-317-8090, lkbennett.com

> Madewell, 329 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-424-0904, and other locations; madewell.com

> M.Flynn, 40 Waltham Street, Boston, 617-292-0079, mflynnjewelry.com

> M.Gemi, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-992-2597, mgemi.com

> Neiman Marcus, Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

> Nordstrom, Natick Mall, Natick, 508-318-2600, and other locations; nordstrom.com

> Saks Fifth Avenue, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-8500, saks.com

>Sam Edelman, The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-437-7704, samedelman.com

>Tory Burch, Copley Place, Boston, 617-867-9140, and Burlington Mall, Burlington, 781-272-1329; toryburch.com

>Whiting & Davis, 223 Patriot Place, Foxborough, 774-215-5283, whitinganddavisbags.com

> Zara, 212 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-236-1414, zara.com

CREDITS:

Photographs by Joel Benjamin

Styled and produced by Rachel Raczka

Hair and makeup: Paula Roderick-Voisembert/TEAM

Models: Alyssa Louise and Kate Novak/Maggie Inc.

Photo Assistant: Patrick Sporleder

Send comments to magazine@globe.com. Follow us on Twitter @BostonGlobeMag.