You can now read 5 articles in a month for free on Read as much as you want anywhere and anytime for just 99¢.

List of Archdiocese reorganizations

Here is a list, provided by the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Boston, of the 28 parishes that will be grouped into 12 clusters, or “collaboratives,” in the first phase of the archdiocese’s reorganization plan:

1. St. Mary of the Assumption, Brookline (a standalone)

Continue reading below

2. Sacred Heart, Middleboro and St. Martha and St. Mary, Lakeville

3. Sacred Heart and Our Lady Help of Christians, Newton

4. St. Luke and St. Joseph, Belmont

5. St. Mary, St. Theresa, Saint Andrew, Billerica

6. St. Mary, St. Margaret, Saint John, Beverly

7. St. James, St. John, Immaculate Conception, and Saint Anne, Salem

8. St Mary of the Angels, Roxbury and St. Thomas and Our Lady of Lourdes, Jamaica Plain

9. St. Jerome and Immaculate Conception, Weymouth

10. St. Lucy and St. Monica, Methuen

11. Our Lady of the Assumption and St. Maria Goretti, Lynnfield

12. St. Mary and Sacred Heart, Lynn

Loading comments...
Want each day's news headlines delivered fresh to your
inbox every morning? Just connect with us
in one of the following ways:
Please enter a valid email will never post anything without asking.
Privacy Policy
Subscriber Log In

You have reached the limit of 5 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of