Ballot candidates finalized


The list of candidates for the March 27 town election is final. Running for the two three-year seats available on the Board of Selectmen are incumbent William Gordon, Carl M. Reppucci, Joe Edward Smith, and Richard M. Vaillancourt. Incumbent Laurie A. Burzlaff will run for one of two three-year seats available on the School Committee, along with Andrew Patrick McDevitt and George Vozeolas. The town moderator position, vacated by Charles Salisbury after 21 years, will be sought by Finance Committee member Ramsey A. Bahrawy, Board of Health member Francis P. MacMillan Jr., and Mark S. DiSalvo. Stephen C. Long, the current temporary appointee to the Housing Authority board, will run for the remainder of the seat’s term through 2014. - Katheleen Conti

Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
We hope you've enjoyed your free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of