Read as much as you want on, anywhere and anytime, for just 99¢.


Selectmen appoint members to new town committees

Continue reading below

Selectmen have appointed members to two new committees, a PILOT (payment in lieu of tax) task force and a public safety site selection committee. The PILOT task force will study and work with tax-exempt organizations in town to put together a policy allowing officials to implement payments in lieu of taxes to help offset costs of essential town services, according to town administrator Tracy Blais. Selectman David Mountain, Marshall Jespersen, Bud Kelley, Peter Quimby, and Frank Wetenkamp were unanimously appointed to the committee. The public safety site selection committee will help identify needs for a new police facility, and will identify potential sites, according to Blais. Selectman Michael Bulgaris, Linda Allen, Michael Connors, police chief Michael Reilly, and Blais were unanimously appointed to the committee. Appointments for both committees are for one year.

Loading comments...
Subscriber Log In

You have reached the limit of 5 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of