Next Score View the next score

    Defending incumbents in North region

    the incumbents

    Those currently holding legislative office and facing challenges in Thursday’s primary are marked with asterisk:

    State House of Representatives

    10th Essex

    Lynn (Ward 1, precincts 3, 4; Ward 2; Ward 3, precincts 1-3; Ward 4, precincts 1, 2; Ward 5, precincts 2, 3)


    Democrats: *Robert F. Fennell, Lynn; Gardy Jean-Francois, Lynn (write-in)

    14th Essex

    Get Today's Headlines in your inbox:
    The day's top stories delivered every morning
    Thank you for signing up! Sign up for more newsletters here

    Haverhill (Ward 7, Precinct 2), Lawrence (Ward A, precincts 1, 3; Ward F, Precinct 1),

    Methuen (precincts 3, 7, 10), North Andover (precincts 1-5)

    Democrats: Diana DiZoglio, Methuen; *David M. Torrisi, North Andover

    16th Essex

    Lawrence (Ward A, precincts 2, 4; Ward B; Ward C, Precinct 4; Ward E, precincts 2-4; Ward F, precincts 2-4)


    Democrats: *Marcos A. Devers, Lawrence; Chally Ramos, Lawrence

    27th Middlesex

    Somerville (Ward 2, precincts 2, 3; wards 3, 5, 6)

    Democrats: Harry Kortikere, Somerville; *Denise Provost, Somerville

    31st Middlesex

    Stoneham, Winchester

    Democrats: John F. DePinto, Stoneham; *Jason M. Lewis, Winchester


    Primaries where race is in party opposing incumbent

    State Senate

    Second Essex and Middlesex (seat currently held by Democrat *Barry R. Finegold)

    Andover, Dracut, Lawrence, Tewksbury

    Republicans: Paul Adams, Andover; Alex J. Vispoli, Andover

    State House of Representatives

    36th Middlesex (seat currently held by Democrat *Colleen Garry)

    Dracut, Tyngsborough

    Republicans: Cathy Richardson, Dracut; George Derek Boag, Dracut