North
    Next Score View the next score

    Job fairs designed to give veterans a boost

    The state Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development has declared November “Hire Veterans Month.” Though most are open to the public, job fairs and workshops will take a special interest in matching veterans with jobs.

    HAVERHILL

    Location: Northern Essex Community College Technology Center, 100 Elliot St.

    Nov. 27, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

    Advertisement

    Veterans Career Fair

    Valley Works Career Centers

    Get Today's Headlines in your inbox:
    The day's top stories delivered every morning
    Thank you for signing up! Sign up for more newsletters here

    Contact: Eric Nelson, Nelson@detma.org

    LOWELL

    Location: Career Center of Lowell, 107 Merrimack St.

    Nov. 13, 10 a.m. to noon.

    Veterans Benefits and Energy Job Fair. Registration required.

    Advertisement

    Nov. 14, 10 a.m. to noon.

    Veterans Resources Information.

    Nov. 15, 10 a.m. to noon.

    Veterans Job Fair. Contact: Cathy Byrnes, CByrnes@detma.org; or John Stepaniak, JStepaniak@detma.org

    LYNN

    Advertisement

    Location: North Shore Career Center, 181 Union St.

    Nov. 14, 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

    Hire Heroes Reverse Job Fair

    Contact: Laurie Glynn, LGlynn@detma.org; Greg Bunn, GBunn@detma.org. Registration required.

    SOMERVILLE

    Location: Career Source Career Centers, Holiday Inn, 30 Washington St.

    Nov. 27, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. (11 to 11:30 a.m., veterans only)

    Veterans Job Fair

    Contact: Sibylle DeCarlo, SDeCarlo@detma.org

    WOBURN

    Location: The Career Place Career Center, Trade Center Park, 100 Sylvan Road

    Nov. 16, 9 to 11 a.m.

    Veterans Employment Workshop: Building relationships

    Contact: Paul Reynolds PReynolds@detma.org. Registration required.

    Nov. 27, 10 to 11:30 a.m.

    Video Resume for Veterans

    Registration required

    Nov. 28, 1 to 3 p.m. (12:30 to 1 p.m., veterans only)

    Veterans Job Fair