Read as much as you want on BostonGlobe.com, anywhere and anytime, for just 99¢.

Bruins Live

0

0

Game starts at 7:00 PM

Job fairs designed to give veterans a boost

The state Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development has declared November “Hire Veterans Month.” Though most are open to the public, job fairs and workshops will take a special interest in matching veterans with jobs.

HAVERHILL

Location: Northern Essex Community College Technology Center, 100 Elliot St.

Continue reading below

Nov. 27, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Veterans Career Fair

Valley Works Career Centers

Contact: Eric Nelson, Nelson@detma.org

LOWELL

Location: Career Center of Lowell, 107 Merrimack St.

Nov. 13, 10 a.m. to noon.

Veterans Benefits and Energy Job Fair. Registration required.

Nov. 14, 10 a.m. to noon.

Veterans Resources Information.

Nov. 15, 10 a.m. to noon.

Veterans Job Fair. Contact: Cathy Byrnes, CByrnes@detma.org; or John Stepaniak, JStepaniak@detma.org

LYNN

Location: North Shore Career Center, 181 Union St.

Nov. 14, 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Hire Heroes Reverse Job Fair

Contact: Laurie Glynn, LGlynn@detma.org; Greg Bunn, GBunn@detma.org. Registration required.

SOMERVILLE

Location: Career Source Career Centers, Holiday Inn, 30 Washington St.

Nov. 27, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. (11 to 11:30 a.m., veterans only)

Veterans Job Fair

Contact: Sibylle DeCarlo, SDeCarlo@detma.org

WOBURN

Location: The Career Place Career Center, Trade Center Park, 100 Sylvan Road

Nov. 16, 9 to 11 a.m.

Veterans Employment Workshop: Building relationships

Contact: Paul Reynolds PReynolds@detma.org. Registration required.

Nov. 27, 10 to 11:30 a.m.

Video Resume for Veterans

Registration required

Nov. 28, 1 to 3 p.m. (12:30 to 1 p.m., veterans only)

Veterans Job Fair

Loading comments...

You have reached the limit of 5 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week