You can now read 5 articles in a month for free on Read as much as you want anywhere and anytime for just 99¢.


New members appointed to zoning board

Continue reading below

Selectmen recently appointed three regular members and two alternates to the Zoning Board of Appeals. Selectmen made the appointments after determining that the town’s zoning bylaw makes the Board of Selectmen the zoning board’s appointing authority. The zoning board has five regular members and two alternates. Previously the town administrator made the appointments. The terms of three regular seats and one of the alternate seats had expired, while the second alternate seat was vacant due to a resignation. Under the new process, candidates applied to serve on the board without specifying if they sought a regular or alternate seat. Seventeen applied, though five later withdrew. Named to the three regular seats were Claudia Augustin, William Gaffney, and Neil Kane. Gaffney had been a board member, and Kane an alternate, while Augustin is new to the board. Kevin Belmont and Charles Viveiros were appointed to the two alternate seats. Selectmen also reconfirmed the appointments of the two board members Joseph Morandi and John Alberghini, enabling them to serve out the remainder of their terms.

Loading comments...
Want each day's news headlines delivered fresh to your
inbox every morning? Just connect with us
in one of the following ways:
Please enter a valid email will never post anything without asking.
Privacy Policy
Subscriber Log In

You have reached the limit of 5 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of