Four seek two selectmen seats


There will be four candidates on the ballot for two seats on the Board of Selectmen at Swampscott’s April 30 annual town election: former selectman Matthew Strauss, John Callahan, Charles Patsios, and Patryk Januszewski. There are also three candidates running for two seats on the School Committee: incumbent Jaren Landen, Amy O’Connor, and Carin Marshall. Board of Selectman chairman Rich Malagrifa, Selectman David Van Dam, and School Committee chairman Larry Beaupre are not seeking reelection. The annual town election will coincide with the special state primary for the vacant US Senate seat formerly held by John Kerry. The last day to register to vote is April 10.

Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
We hope you've enjoyed your free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of