Four town office holders will not run for reelection

Town Clerk Ann Gill said she’s heard from four current office holders — Road Commissioner Richard Cullinan, Masconomet Regional School Committee member Elizabeth Dierze, and library trustees Audrey Iarocci and Dorothea DeLuca — who don’t plan to run for reelection at the town’s annual election on May 8. Nomination papers are available at the town clerk’s office in Town Hall. To be listed on the ballot, a candidate must return the papers by 5 p.m. on March 20 with the signatures of at least 32 registered voters. This year, voters will elect two selectmen, an assessor, moderator, commissioner of trust funds, park and cemetery commissioner, constable, two library trustees, two Masconoment School Committee members, road commissioner, a water commissioner, a member of the Housing Authority, two Planning Board members, and two Topsfield School Committee members.