You can now read 10 articles a month for free. Read as much as you want anywhere and anytime for just 99¢.


One contested race this spring

Continue reading below

When the deadline to submit nomination papers passed last week, only one race had developed for the April 28 annual town election. Veterans’ Council chairman Joshua Randall; Sheila Whitaker, former vice chairwoman of the town government study committee; and William Rivers, Republican town committee chairman ,will vie for a three-year term as councilor-at-large. Incumbent William Callahan had decided not to run. Two other councilors up for reelection, District 1 Councilor Scott Pitta and District 2 Council Timothy Fitzgibbons, will run unopposed.

- Christine Legere

Loading comments...

You have reached the limit of 10 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week