Voters facing contested races

Voters in the annual election May 17 will have several contested races to decide. Incumbent Selectman Jonathan F. Henry is being challenged by William Dale Jones and Edwin North. There are two three-year Planning Board slots up for grabs, with three people running for them: Jerry Ferrari, Norman A. Hills, and incumbent Sherman E Briggs Jr. Albin R. Johnson III, incumbent member of the health board, is being challenged by Kerry A. Reynolds. Three people are running for two slots on the Open Space Acquisition Committee: incumbent John Rockwell and challengers Geoffrey Paul Moran and Randy L. Parker. Running for one seat on the Old Rochester Regional School Committee are Michelle Ouellette and Linda A. Harju. Voting takes place at the Veterans of Foreign Wars Post on Route 6 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.