Read as much as you want on, anywhere and anytime, for just 99¢.

East Bridgewater

Town election results

Continue reading below

Incumbent Jennifer Kitchenham and newcomer Keith D. Boyle won three-year terms on the School Committee in the April 7 annual election, defeating Keith J. Nicholson in the three-way race. In the ballot’s other contested race, for one of the five constable seats, Kevin O’Brien defeated Robert Van Deusen. Robert DiFazio, George Hart Jr., Joel Thomas, and Michael Travers were reelected as constables. David J. Sheedy ran unopposed to fill a vacant selectmen’s seat. Around 8 percent of the town’s registered voters, or 657 of 8,071, turned out.

Loading comments...
Subscriber Log In

You have reached the limit of 5 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of