Incumbents re-elected; turnout 11 percent

A slate of uncontested incumbents held onto their seats in Tuesday’s town election in Raynham, where turnout was 11 percent.  Re-elected were: Selectman Joseph R. Pacheco, Board of Assessors member William D. Lewis, Sewer Commissioner Richard Schiavo, Planning Board member Christopher J. Gallagher, Park and Recreation Commissioner Christopher A. Shaw, Bridgewater-Raynham Regional School Committee member Susan Prewandowski, and Cemetery Commissioner Dalton E. Gorden. In the US Senate primary, Raynham did not go the way of the state on the Democratic side, voting 460 to 229 for Stephen Lynch over Ed Markey, both US congressmen. Among the Republicans, Raynham gave Gabriel Gomez 224 votes, Mike Sullivan 173, and state Representative Dan Winslow 25; Gomez won statewide.