You can now read 5 articles in a month for free on Read as much as you want anywhere and anytime for just 99¢.


Norris wins council seat

Continue reading below

John E. Norris won a seat on the Bridgewater Town Council Tuesday in District 7, receiving 255 votes to the 129 cast for Shawn M. Saunders. The previous District 7 councilor, Paul Sullivan, did not seek re-election. Also for the council, Kevin Perry won in District 4, while William F. Rivers won for councilor at large, both in uncontested races. For a Bridgewater seat on the Bridgewater-Raynham Regional School Committee, where no names appeared on the ballot, write-in candidate Julie Scleparis took the seat with 300 votes, beating the second-highest write-in finisher, Eric Marchetti, who garnered 155. Susan P. Prewandowski won unopposed for a Raynham seat on the regional committee. Bridgewater also had three seats available for trustees of the public library; winners were Janet B. Dye, Nancy J. Sarno, and write-in Denise M. Sheppard.

Loading comments...

Wake up with today's top stories.

Want each day's news headlines delivered fresh to your
inbox every morning? Just connect with us
in one of the following ways:
Please enter a valid email will never post anything without asking.
Privacy Policy
Subscriber Log In

You have reached the limit of 5 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of