Selectmen renew appointments


Foxborough’s board of selectmen recently renewed appointments for three dozen town committees, posts that all became effective last Wednesday. Among them, approved for new three-year terms were Barnett Ovrul on the Zoning Board of Appeals; Margaret Chaisson, a Cable Access director; Robert W. Boette, Allan F. Curtis, and Douglas L. Davis on the Conservation Commission; Allan F. Curtis, James E. Foley, and Diana Griffin for the Board of Recreation; and Kristin Hovey and Bruce B. Roberts for the Historical Commission. Selectmen also accepted the resignation of Historical Commission acting chairman Kenneth A. Bryant, a member since 2004, and its vice chairman for four years. Commission members nominated Jennifer Savickis to fill the seat in April for a one-year term, and selectmen have approved it.

Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
You're reading  1 of 5 free articles.
Get UNLIMITED access for only 99¢ per week Subscribe Now >
You're reading1 of 5 free articles.Keep scrolling to see more articles recomended for you Subscribe now
We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of