You can now read 5 articles in a month for free on Read as much as you want anywhere and anytime for just 99¢.

Red Sox Live



▲  3rd Inning 0 outs

Tom Brady second in fan voting for Pro Bowl

Patriots quarterback Tom Brady received the second-most votes in fan voting for the NFL Pro Bowl, the league announced Thursday.

Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning topped the fan voting with 993,045. Brady received 908,099. Coaches and players will also vote, and the final Pro Bowl teams will be announced Dec. 26.

Continue reading below

Texans running back Arian Foster, Vikings running back Adrian Peterson, Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, Redskins quarterback Robert Griffin III, Bengals receiver A.J. Green, Patriots tight end Rob Gronkowski, Saints quarterback Drew Brees, and Ravens running back Ray Rice rounded out the top 10 fan selections.

Three Patriots players were the leading vote-getters at their position in the AFC. Logan Mankins was the top guard, Gronkowski led tight ends, and Jerod Mayo the top inside linebacker.

The leading vote-getters by conference and position were as follows:


QB - Manning; RB - Foster; FB - Vonta Leach, Ravens; WR - Green; TE - Gronkowski; T - Michael Oher, Ravens; G - Mankins; C - Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers; K - Sebastian Janikowski, Raiders; KR - Jacoby Jones, Ravens; DE - J.J. Watt, Texans; DT - Haloti Ngata, Ravens; OLB - Von Miller, Broncos; ILB - Mayo; CB - Champ Bailey, Broncos; SS - Bernard Pollard, Ravens; FS - Ed Reed, Ravens; P - Brandon Fields, Dolphins; ST - Joshua Cribbs, Browns.


QB - Rodgers; RB - Peterson; FB - John Kuhn, Packers; WR - Victor Cruz, Giants; TE - Tony Gonzalez, Falcons; T - Matt Kalil, Vikings; G - Mike Iupati, 49ers; C - Jeff Saturday, Packers; K - David Akers, 49ers; KR - Randall Cobb, Packers; DE - Jared Allen, Vikings; DT - Justin Smith, 49ers; OLB - Clay Matthews, Packers; ILB - Tim Jennings, Bears; SS - Charles Woodson, Packers; FS - Ronde Barber, Buccaneers; P - Thomas Morstead, Saints; ST - C.J. Spillman, 49ers.

Follow Matt Pepin on Twitter at @mattpep15.
Loading comments...
Want each day's news headlines delivered fresh to your
inbox every morning? Just connect with us
in one of the following ways:
Please enter a valid email will never post anything without asking.
Privacy Policy
Subscriber Log In

You have reached the limit of 5 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of