You can now read 10 articles in a month for free on Read as much as you want anywhere and anytime for just 99¢.

The Boston Globe


Football ceremony to honor best of EMass

High school football’s best and brightest will be honored on May 13 at the annual awards ceremony for the Jack Grinold Eastern Massachusetts Chapter of the National Football Foundation.

Thirty-four student-athletes were selected as Scholar-Athlete award recipients: Franklin’s Craig Anderson; Middlesex’s Nicholas Andonian; New Bedford’s Tyler Arena; Holliston’s Max Athy; St. John’s Prep’s Lucas Bavaro and Alex Moore; Milton Academy’s Nicholas Bland; Hopkinton’s Ryan Bohlin; Concord-Carlisle’s Thomas Crowley and Evan Boynton; Haverhill’s Chance Brady; Blue Hills’s Vincent Burton; North Attleboro’s J. Harrison Carmichael and Alex Jette; Medfield’s Arthur D’Angelo; Newton South’s Patrick Fabrizio; Beverly’s Brendan Flaherty; Scituate’s John Foster; Nauset’s Dakota Girard; Lincoln-Sudbury’s Henry Guild; Bishop Fenwick’s Francis Hannon; Andover’s Will Heikkinen; Belmont Hill’s Dewey Jarvis; Barnstable’s Ryan Litchman and Nick Peabody; Braintree’s Timothy Manganello; Masconomet’s Dylan Mann; St. Sebastian’s Brian O’Malley; BB&N’s William Peoples; Walpole’s Michael Rando; Watertown’s Logan Riley; Brockton’s Austin Roberts; Framingham’s Michael Stearns; and Needham’s Ian Stewart.

Loading comments...

You have reached the limit of 10 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week