You can now read 10 articles in a month for free on Read as much as you want anywhere and anytime for just 99¢.

The Boston Globe


Golf notes: Charley Hoffman leads Travelers

CROMWELL, Conn. — Hunter Mahan made the Travelers Championship his first PGA Tour victory, in 2007. Bubba Watson followed in 2010.

Charley Hoffman already owns two PGA Tour wins — the last coming in the 2010 Deutsche Bank Championship at TPC Boston in Norton — but he’s never won at Travelers.

Loading comments...

You have reached the limit of 10 free articles in a month

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week