Next Score View the next score

    Deutsche Bank Championship schedule and fan information

    A look at schedules and tournament details for the PGA Tour’s Deutsche Bank Championship:

     Where: TPC Boston, Norton, Mass.

     Purse: $8 million (winner’s share $1.4 million).


     FedEx Cup playoff implications: This is the second of the four-stop playoff. The top 100 players in the points standings are eligible. The top 70 move on to the BMW Championship next week at Cherry Hills near Denver.

    Get Breaking Sports Alerts in your inbox:
    Be the first to know the latest sports news as it happens.
    Thank you for signing up! Sign up for more newsletters here

     Course information: TPC Boston is a par-71, 7,214-yard layout originally designed by Arnold Palmer and opened in 2003. In 2007, the course got a redesign, overseen by Gil Hanse and Brad Faxon, and became a playoff event.


    Wednesday: Practice round. Gates open at 6:30 a.m. Free admission for spectators.

    Thursday: Championship pro-am (first tee time at 6:50 a.m.). Gates open at 6:30 a.m. Tickets: $25.

    Friday: First round (Golf Channel coverage from 2:30-6:30 p.m.). Gates open at 6:30 a.m. Tickets: $55.


    Saturday: Second round (Golf Channel coverage from 3-6:30 p.m.). Gates open at 6:30 a.m. Tickets: $55.

    Sunday: Third round (Golf Channel coverage from 1-3 p.m., NBC from 3-6 p.m.). Gates open at 7 a.m. Tickets: $55.

    Monday: Final round (Golf Channel coverage from 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., NBC from 1:30-6 p.m.). Gates open at 7 a.m. Tickets: $55.

    Of note

     Tickets can become sold out; for information, call 800-594-TIXX.

     Youths 15 and under are admitted free with a ticketed adult.


     All active, reserve, and retired military members are admitted free throughout the week (tickets must be reserved at, and a common access card or retired military card must be brought to will call). With a valid student ID, college students may purchase up to two tickets on competition days for $25 each.

     Cell phones are permitted throughout the week but must be placed on silent mode; cameras are allowed Wednesday and Thursday but strictly prohibited Friday through Monday.

     For additional tournament information, including four-day tournament booklets and premium seating options, visit

    The field

    RankPlayerFedEx Cup points
    1Hunter Mahan3,276
    2Rory McIlroy2,810
    3Jimmy Walker2,493
    4Matt Kuchar2,421
    5Bubba Watson2,360
    6Jim Furyk2,276
    7Jason Day2,111
    8Patrick Reed2,028
    9Jordan Spieth1,919
    10Cameron Tringale1,865
    11Rickie Fowler1,834
    12Zach Johnson1,780
    13Kevin Na1,776
    16Adam Scott1,752
    17Chris Kirk1,654
    18Brendon Todd1,652
    19Stuart Appleby1,637
    21Bill Hass1,540
    22Webb Simpson1,536
    23Martin Kaymar1,525
    24Hideki Matsuyama1,475
    25Harris English1,469
    26Ryan Moore1,429
    27Brian Harman1,411
    28John Senden1,384
    29Keegan Bradley1,361
    30Gary Woodland1,352
    31Charles Howell III1,269
    32Matt Every1,250
    33Charley Hoffman1,214
    34Kevin Stadler1,177
    35William McGirt1,146
    36Marc Leishman1,137
    37Graham DeLaet1,113
    38Tim Clark1,111
    39Ernie Els1,110
    41Chris Stroud1,089
    42Kevin Streelman1,082
    43Ryan Palmer1,073
    44Steven Bowditch1,056
    45Angel Cabrera1,035
    46Russell Knox1,033
    47Seung-Yul Noh1,032
    48J.B. Holmes1,007
    49Camilo Villegas1,002
    50Erik Compton1,000
    51Freddie Jacobson987
    52Daniel Summerhays979
    53Charl Schwartzel970
    54Matt Jones970
    55George McNeill962
    56Ryo Ishikawa936
    57Phil Mickelson926
    58Justin Hicks923
    59Will MacKenzie920
    60Jerry Kelly913
    61Kevin Chappell911
    62Russell Henley904
    63Ben Martin899
    64Brian Stuard895
    65Scott Langley873
    66Henrik Stenson867
    67Shawn Stefani827
    68Jason Bohn824
    69K.J. Choi819
    70Scott Brown816
    71Brandt Snedeker812
    72Morgan Hoffman811
    73Bo Van Pelt811
    75David Hearn793
    76Brendan Steele791
    77Stewart Cink776
    78Ben Crane774
    79Brendon de Jonge757
    80Luke Donald743
    81Gonzalo Fdez-Castano743
    82Billy Horschel722
    83Jeff Overton713
    84Chesson Hadley710
    86John Huh691
    87Pat Perez682
    88Robert Garrigus678
    89Jason Kokrak672
    90Scott Stallings668
    91Ian Poulter657
    92Andres Romero651
    93Carl Pettersson650
    94Andrew Svoboda647
    95Vijay Singh638
    96Danny Lee637
    97Robert Streb635
    98Billy Hurley III630
    99Michael Putnam618
    100Geoff Ogilvy611

    Note: No. 14 Dustin Johnson, No. 15 Sergio Garcia, No. 20 Justin Rose, No. 40 Graeme McDowell, and No. 85 Paul Casey are not playing.

    Buy tickets

    1. Online

    2. Phone: 1-800-594-8499

    3. Visit local Golfsmith store.


    All parking is at the Xfinity Center (885 South Main Street) in Mansfield. Shuttles take spectators to and from the course. There is no parking on-site for spectators. A parking pass for the week is $50. Daily parking is $10. Daily VIP parking is $30. Buy parking passes here.

    Past champions

    Henrik Stenson, 2013

    Rory McIlroy, 2012

    Webb Simpson, 2011

    Charley Hoffman, 2010

    Steve Stricker, 2009

    Vijay Singh, 2008

    Phil Mickelson, 2007

    Tiger Woods, 2006

    Olin Browne, 2005

    Vijay Singh, 2004

    Adam Scott, 2003