Lifestyle
    Next Score View the next score

    Mark your calendar

    Nov. 23 “It’s a Wonderful Life” opens at the Stoneham Theatre. www.stonehamtheatre.org

    Nov. 24 José Mateo Ballet Theatre’s “The Nutcracker” opens at Duxbury Performing Arts Center. www.ballettheatre.org

    Nov. 25 Lamb of God at House of Blues. www.livenation.com

    Advertisement

    Nov. 30 Lucy Kaplansky at Club Passim. www.clubpassim.org

    Get The Weekender in your inbox:
    The Globe's top picks for what to see and do each weekend, in Boston and beyond.
    Thank you for signing up! Sign up for more newsletters here

    Dec. 1 Longwood Symphony Orchestra at Jordan Hall. www.longwoodsymphony.org

    Dec. 2 Emerson String Quartet at Jordan Hall. www.celebrityseries.org

    Dec. 7 Huntington Theatre Company’s “Our Town” starts at the Calderwood Pavilion. www.huntingtontheatre.org

    Sister Hazel at the Paradise Rock Club. www.livenation.com

    Advertisement

    Dec. 8 “Urban Nutcracker” opens at John Hancock Hall. www.urbannutcracker.com

    Dec. 9 Clay Aiken at the Wilbur Theatre. www.thewilbur.com

    Dave Matthews Band at TD Garden.
    www.livenation.com

    Dec. 11 “Memphis” opens at Citi Performing Arts Center Emerson Colonial Theatre. www.broadwayinboston.com

    JUNE WULFF