fb-pixel Skip to main content

School of Museum of Fine Arts honors Karsh winners

<?EM-dummyText [Drophead goes here] ?>

From left: Hannah Bates, Estrellita Karsh, Kirk Lorenzo, Amanda Elam, and MFA director Matthew Teitelbaum.John Tlumacki

A shout-out to this year's Karsh Prize winners. Given annually to three talented students of photography at the School of the Museum of Fine Arts, the Karsh Prize this year went to Hannah Bates, Amanda Elam, and Kirk Lorenzo. The winners' works will be on view in the SMFA's "Graduating Students and Award Recipients Exhibition" through May 21. . . . Celtics legend and 11-time NBA champ Bill Russell dined at Nebo the other night, enjoying the pizza, meatballs, and a selection of antipasto. From left: Bates, Estrellita Karsh, Lorenzo, Elam, and MFA director Matthew Teitelbaum.