scorecardresearch
Fall Fashion | Magazine

Gorgeous looks for fall, photographed in a chic Salem hotel

Luxe fabrics and deep hues usher in the coziest season of the year.

Zara top, $39.99; Hannah Blount Jewelry earrings, $640
Zara top, $39.99; Hannah Blount Jewelry earrings, $640 (Photographs by Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe / Styling by Janine Maggiore/Ennis Inc.)
(Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe)

Valentino jacket, $4,950 at Saks Fifth Avenue; L’Agence jeans, $225 at Gretta Luxe; Giardinoblu ring, $135 at December Thieves; Steve Madden shoes, $89

(Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe)

Zara dress, $49.50; Maison Margiela coat, $2,960 at Barneys New York; Roni Blanshay necklace, $375 at Bloomingdale’s

(Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe)

BCBGeneration bodysuit, $68 at Macy’s; Alasdair pants, $538 at French + Italian; Hannah Blount Jewelry ring, $975; Alexis Bittar bangle, $425 at Saks Fifth Avenue; Christian Louboutin pumps, $695 at Neiman Marcus

(Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe)

Sally LaPointe skirt, $980 at Gretta Luxe; Club Monaco belt, $169.50; Free People bralette, $38; Simone Rocha blouse, $825 at Riccardi; Azzedine Alaia clutch, $2,185 at Barneys New York

Advertisement



(Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe)

Anthropologie blouse, $118; H&M skirt, $39.99; Hannah Blount Jewelry ring, $950

(Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe)

Free People bodysuit, $48; Ralph Lauren coat, $5,190; Miriam Haskell for Patch NYC earrings, $340

(Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe)

BCBG blouse, $158 at Cusp by Neiman Marcus; Lafayette 148 pants, $398 at Saks Fifth Avenue; Alexis Bittar bangle, $145 at Saks; Roni Blanshay earrings, $275 at Bloomingdale’s

(Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe)

Alan Bilzerian bustier, $295; Haider Ackermann jacket, $2,170 at Alan Bilzerian; Ann Demeulemeester pants, $860 at Alan Bilzerian; Paola d’Arcano boots, $540 at Alan Bilzerian

WHERE TO SHOP FOR THESE LOOKS

Anthropologie 203 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-262-0545, anthropologie.com

Barneys New York Copley Place, Boston, 617-385-3300, barneys.com

Bloomingdale’s The Shops at Chestnut Hill, 617-630-6000, bloomingdales.com

Club Monaco The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-2658, clubmonaco.com

Cusp by Neiman Marcus The Shops at Chestnut Hill, 617-244-6081, neimanmarcus.com/cusp

December Thieves 88 Charles Street, Boston, 617-982-6802, decemberthieves.com

Free People Natick Mall, 508-651-8282, freepeople.com

French + Italian 119 Charles Street, Boston, 857-990-3141, frenchitalian.com

Gretta Luxe 94 Central Street, Wellesley, 781-237-7010, grettaluxe.com

Hannah Blount Jewelry hannahblount.com

H&M 100 Newbury Street, Boston, 855-466-7467, hm.com

Advertisement



Macy’s 450 Washington Street, Boston, 617-357-3000, macys.com

Neiman Marcus Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

Patch NYC 46 Waltham Street, Boston, 617-426-0592, patchnyc.com

Ralph Lauren 93-95 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-424-1124, ralphlauren.com

Riccardi 116 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-266-3158, riccardiboston.com

Saks Fifth Avenue The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-8500, saksfifthavenue.com

Steve Madden 118 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-262-4600, stevemadden.com

Zara 212 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-236-1414, zara.com

PRODUCTION CREDITS

Photographs: Sadie Dayton for The Boston Globe

Styling: Janine Maggiore/Ennis Inc.

Producers: Alyssa Giacobbe and Robert Parsons/Seven Elm

Model: Kelsey Vogelzang/Maggie Inc.

Hair: Michael Albor/Ennis Inc. and The Loft Salon

Makeup: Michelle McGrath/Anchor Artists

Production assistant: Marisa Dellatto

Location: The Merchant, a Lark Hotel, Salem, themerchantsalem.com

RELATED COVERAGE

■   These models from Boston are more than pretty faces

■  Three wearable fall fashion trends

■  Has Bostonians’ addiction to casual dressing gone too far?


Send comments to magazine@globe.com.