Magazine

Holiday Style | Magazine

Elegant holiday party looks in black and white

Try these festive, not flashy, ensembles for the winter social whirl.

Alice + Olivia top, $159 at Saks Fifth Avenue; Rachel Ravitch bracelet, $120 at December Thieves; Anthropologie earrings, $48
Photographs by Leonard Greco / Styling by Michelle Coughlan/Anchor Artists
Alice + Olivia top, $159 at Saks Fifth Avenue; Rachel Ravitch bracelet, $120 at December Thieves; Anthropologie earrings, $48

Leonard Greco

Xscape dress, $209 at Macy’s; Kate Spade earrings, $148; Glint satin clutch, $69 at Nordstrom; bracelet, $25 at Lou Lou

Leonard Greco

Kate Spade dress, $428; Anthropologie brooch, $39.95; Kate Spade earrings, $38; Banana Republic bracelet, $48; Maria La Rosa bag, $529 at French + Italian

Leonard Greco

Veronica Beard trousers, $495 at Neiman Marcus; Alice + Olivia top, $159 at Saks Fifth Avenue; Rachel Ravitch bracelet, $120 at December Thieves; Anthropologie earrings, $48

Leonard Greco
Advertisement

Cynthia Rowley tunic/dress, $199; Surell hat, $275 at Neiman Marcus; Swarovski earrings, $89 at Macy’s; Kate Spade coat, $582

Leonard Greco
Get Today's Headlines in your inbox:
The day's top stories delivered every morning.
Thank you for signing up! Sign up for more newsletters here

Adrianna Papell gown, $359 at Macy’s; Zara stole, $99.90; International Concepts shoes, $99.50 at Macy’s; LLF hairpin, $55 at Dress; Charmed ring, $10 at Lou Lou; Anne Klein bangles, $19.99, and Charter Club earrings, $28.50, both at Macy’s

Leonard Greco

Diane von Furstenberg jumpsuit, $598; Kate Spade ring, $98; Banana Republic earrings, $48; Ann Taylor stole, $79.50; Marc Fisher shoes, $59.99 at Macy’s; International Concepts clutch, $79.50 at Macy’s

WHERE TO BUY THESE FASHIONS AND ACCESSORIES

Ann Taylor 18 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-262-0763, anntaylor.com

Anthropologie 203 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-262-0545, anthropologie.com

Advertisement

Banana Republic Copley Place, Boston, 617-424-7817, bananarepublic.gap.com

Cynthia Rowley 164 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-587-5240, cynthiarowley.com

December Thieves 88 Charles Street, Boston, 617-982-6802, decemberthieves.com

Diane von Furstenberg 73 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-247-7300, dvf.com

Dress 70 Charles Street, Boston, 617-248-9910, dressboston.com

Advertisement

French + Italian 119 Charles Street, Boston, 857-990-3141, frenchitalian.com

Kate Spade 117 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-262-2632, katespade.com

Lou Lou 222A Newbury Street, Boston, 857-265-3952, loulouboutiques.com

Macy’s 450 Washington Street, Boston, 617-357-3000, macys.com

Neiman Marcus Copley Place, Boston, 617-536-3660, neimanmarcus.com

Nordstrom Natick Mall, 508-318-2600, nordstrom.com

Saks Fifth Avenue The Shops at Prudential Center, Boston, 617-262-8500, saksfifthavenue.com

Zara 212 Newbury Street, Boston, 617-236-1414, zara.com

PRODUCTION CREDITS

Photographs: Leonard Greco

Styling: Michelle Coughlan/Anchor Artists

Producers: Alyssa Giacobbe and Robert Parsons/Seven Elm

Hair and makeup: Rachael Berkowitz/Anchor Artists

Model: Chelsea Pratt/Maggie Inc.

Production assistant: Marisa Dellatto

Send comments to magazine@globe.com.