Next Score View the next score


    Four running for two selectmen jobs

    With two selectmen and one School Committee member announcing that they will not be seeking reelection, there will be contested races for key offices at the April 30 annual town election. Four candidates have pulled nomination papers to run for the two seats on the Board of Selectmen: former selectman Matthew Strauss, , John Callahan, Charles Patsios, and Paul Moran. There are three candidates for two seats on the School Committee — incumbent Jaren Landen, Amy O’Connor, and Carin Marshall. Board of Selectman chairman Rich Malagrifa, Selectman David Van Dam, and School Committee chairman Larry Beaupre have all said they will not seek reelection. The deadline for candidates to take out nomination papers is March 8 at 5 p.m., and the deadline to return them is March 12. Candidates must collect the signatures of at least 50 registered voters to be listed on the ballot.