Next Score View the next score


    Selectwomen decide not to run again

    With long-term selectwomen Susan Thorne and Mary Hardwick announcing that they are not running for reelection, there will be two new members voted onto the town’s five-member Board of Selectmen at the May 21 annual town election. Manchester Essex Regional School Committee member Ann Harrison and Public Safety Dispatch Committee member Eli Boling have both pulled nomination papers for the board, where there will be two three-year terms on the ballot. Harrison is not running for reelection to the School Committee. Incumbent Linda Crosby so far is the only candidate to pull nomination papers for either of two three-year School Committee terms. The last day to submit nomination papers to the town clerk’s office is April 2 at 5 p.m. A candidate must collect the signatures of 28 registered voters to be listed on the ballot.