Town election slated for May 13

The town will hold its annual election on May 13. In the selectmen’s race, incumbents Jackie Belf-Becker, Harry C. Christensen Jr., Judith R. Jacobi, Bret T. Murray, and James E. Nye are seeking reelection, and will be opposed by Rose Ann Wheeler McCarthy. In the School Committee race, incumbent Kathleen E. Leonardson will be opposed by Meredith Tedford. Other contested races include Abbot Public Library trustees, municipal light commissioner, Planning Board, Housing Authority, and School Committee.