Students honored as ‘Unsung Heroes’


Nine Saugus public school students were recently honored as “Unsung Heroes” by the Saugus Business Education Collaborative. The students, representing each of the town’s schools, were recognized for their academic efforts and contributions to their school communities. The presentations came at the collaborative’s annual awards ceremony held at the Prince Restaurant in Saugus. Honored were Aaron Santos (Oaklandvale School); Zoe Solomons (Lynnhurst School); Kirby Dalton (Waybright School); Kayla McLaughlin and Louis D’Amico (Veterans Memorial School); Alexandria Lembo and Brittany Sudanowicz (Belmonte Middle School); and Shaun Downey and Lorina Imami (Saugus High School). The collaborative raises money from local businesses and at fund-raising events to support Saugus public schools. The ceremony was sponsored by Wheelabrator Saugus.

Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
We hope you've enjoyed your free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of