Next Score View the next score


    Three district races on Amesbury ballot

    There will be three district races for Municipal Council on the ballot at the Nov. 5 general election, as well as five candidates vying for three councilor-at-large spots. The race for mayor features four candidates — incumbent Thatcher Kezer III, C. Kenneth Gray, Jeffrey Hoover, and James Thivierge — who will square off in a Sept. 17 preliminary election to narrow the field to two. There will be contests for council seats in districts 1, 5, and 6. In District 1, Robert Gilday is being challenged by Paul Sickorez. In District 5, incumbent Joseph McMilleon is being challenged by Erin Butt. In District 6, where Councilor Derek Kimball is not running, the candidates are David Haraske and Jonathan Sherwood. The candidates for at-large councilor are incumbents Anne Ferguson, Allen Neale, and James Kelcourse; District 3 Councilor Donna McClure; and Eric Bezanson.