fb-pixel Skip to main content

Board of Selectmen race is lone contest on town election ballot

A three-way race for two seats on the Board of Selectmen is the only contest on the ballot of the April 22 annual town election. Incumbents Patrick S. Glynn and Betsy Sheeran are vying with challenger Roland A. Cote for the two selectmen seats. Running unopposed for reelection are Town Clerk Mary K. Galvin; Town Moderator William Harbison Carroll; School Committee members Christopher J. Callanan and Anne P. Danehy; Municipal Gas and Light Commission member John J. Warchol; Board of Assessors member Sebastian P. Tine, Housing Authority member Jane Good; and Constable Robert E. Foley. Also unopposed are the candidates for three library trustees seats, incumbents Michael J. Bourque and Harold D. Regan, and Joseph Sebastiano Tringale; and Alison J. Mehlman, an interim appointee to the Board of Health who is seeking a full three-year term on the board. No candidates filed papers for an open seat on the Planning Board.