Next Score View the next score


    Two selectmen will not seek another term

    Selectmen Sean Noonan and Ellen Barlow last week said that they won’t seek reelection in the spring. Barlow is a two-term selectwoman, and Noonan is completing his first term. Three other candidates have pulled nomination papers for the two available seats, ensuring a contested race for the three-year terms. In the race are Dorothy Fulginiti of Elm Street, Michael Maloney of Partridge Way, and Dan Smith of Turnpike Street. The last day to obtain nomination papers is March 1 and the deadline to submit them is March 5. In other races, one three-year seat each is available on the Board of Health and the Board of Assessors. One five-year seat is available on the town’s Housing Authority, three three-year seats are up on the Finance Committee, along with two three-year seats on the School Committee. The annual town election is scheduled for April 23.