New Conservation Commission members


The Board of Selectmen appointed four members and two associate members to fill the open seats on the Conservation Commission, after five members resigned without notice at the conclusion of the Jan. 8 meeting. The group resignation was the culmination of personal issues between commission members and the Board of Selectmen. Jerry Kelliher, Kathy Creighton, Bill Stone, and Joe Feeney were appointed as members late last month, while Mike Noonan and Russ Forsythe were appointed as associate members. The commission’s next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday.

Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
We hope you've enjoyed your free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of