Next Score View the next score


    Lone contested race on town ballot

    The race for town councilor in District 7 will be the only contest on Bridgewater’s local ballot April 30, although write-in candidates are believed to be organizing in some races, according to Town Clerk Ronald Adams. The election will be held concurrently with the US Senate primary, with voting from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. at Bridgewater Middle School. John E. Norris and Shawn M. Saunders are vying for the District 7 seat; Councilor Paul Sullivan is not seeking reelection. Also on the ballot are Kevin A. Perry in District 4; William Fitzgerald Rivers for councilor at large; and Janet B. Dye and Nancy J. Sarno for library trustee. The library board has three available seats, and write-ins are expected. Write-ins are also expected for a Bridgewater seat on the Bridgewater-Raynham Regional School Committee; there is no candidate for the Bridgewater seat.