Contested races in town election

Tuesday’s election will include a four-way race for two selectmen’s seats, and two candidates vying for one seat on the Board of Health. Dorothy Fulginiti, Michael Maloney, Finance Committee Chairwoman Carol Nestler, and Daniel W. Smith are competing for the two seats being vacated by Ellen Barlow and Sean Noonan, who chose not to run. Outgoing Board of Health member Scott Aronson’s seat is being fought for by William Anderson and Robert MacLennan. Incumbent School Committee member Donna Abelli and former Finance Committee member Frederick Isleib are seeking two seats on the school panel, since chairwoman Jane Martin opted not to seek re-election. Voting will take place at the Oliver Ames High School on Lothrop Street from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. For more information, contact the town clerk’s office at 508-230-0530.