Adams scholarship winners


Eighteen students at Holbrook Junior-Senior High School have been chosen for the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship, a state program that provides a tuition waiver for four years at a Massachusetts state college or university. Fees, which far exceed tuition, are not included. The students will be recognized at Thursday’s School Committee meeting, at 6:30 p.m. in the cafeteria. According to the superintendent’s office, they are: John Carr IV, Meaghan Comer, Ashley Davis, Sara Davis, Kevin Dela Cruz, David Delrosso, Nicholas Digregorio, Abigail Edes, Brian Gomes, Brianna Healy, Nora Jerome, Jaliyah Jones-Robinson, Christopher Mann, Anastasia Mullen, Autumn Sands, John Sass, Samantha Smith, and Kathleen Walker. To be eligible, students must score “advanced” on the math or English MCAS and “proficient” or higher on the other test, and they must have scores that place them in the top 25 percent of their class. Starting with the Class of 2016, a science requirement is incorporated into the standards.

Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
We hope you've enjoyed your free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of
Marketing image of