Next Score View the next score


    No candidates yet for school seat

    No one had returned nomination papers as of Tuesday for a Bridgewater seat on the Bridgewater-Raynham Regional School Committee up for election April 26, Assistant Town Clerk Jolie Sprague-Martin said in an interview. Signatures are due March 10. Incumbent School Committee member George Vasvatekis said in an e-mail that he is not running for reelection because his real estate business requires more of his time. A dearth of school candidates, if it continues, would echo last year, when no Bridgewater names appeared on the ballot; Julie Scleparis won in a sticker campaign. Incumbent town councilors Peter Colombotos, William Wood, and Sandra Wright have drawn papers to run for reelection. Pamela Hayes-Bohanan has drawn papers for one of three available spots on the public library board of trustees.