Voters replace two incumbents

Two Planning Board incumbents lost their reelection bids in Tuesday’s election, finishing behind their challengers in a four-way race. Newcomer Lewis Colten received the most votes at 1,935, followed by Victor Ortiz with 1,513, while longtime board member Susan Bernstein was third with 1,353 votes, and Andrea Carr-Evans received 1,322. Meanwhile, Michael Bower was added to the Board of Selectmen, after joining incumbent Charles Sisitsky on the ballot as the only candidates for two three-year positions. Bower, who will be vacating his seat on the School Committee, is taking the place of Ginger Esty, a longtime selectwoman who decided not to run for reelection this year. Also, Teri Banerjee will serve as the new Town Meeting moderator, after running unopposed for the position. Her predecessor, Ed Noonan, died last June at 76 years old. He had served as moderator for eight years.