Boards shuffle leadership roles


The leadership positions of the Board of Selectmen and Planning Board recently were realigned, following the April 30 town election. Marie Sobalvarro was elected chairwoman and Stuart Sklar is now vice chairman of the Board of Selectmen, while Leo Blair is its clerk. Both Sklar and Blair are new members. On the Planning Board, newly elected Kara Minar is chairwoman and James Breslauer is vice chairman. Elizabeth Allard, the town’s land-use administrator, remains as clerk.

Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
We hope you've enjoyed your free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to Globe.com for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of BostonGlobe.com
Marketing image of BostonGlobe.com