Incumbents run unopposed in Brookline elections

Brookline voters will go to the polls on Tuesday, May 3, for a town election in which there are no contested seats for any town boards. Board of Selectmen chairman Neil Wishinsky is running unopposed for reelection, as is School Committee chairwoman Susan Wolf Ditkoff, and fellow incumbents Helen Charlupski, and David M. Pollak. Members of the Board of Library Trustees, Housing Authority, and Constables are also running unopposed. The only contests are for Town Meeting member positions in precincts 2, 4, 15 and 16. Polls will open at 7 a.m. and close at 8 p.m..

Ellen Ishkanian can be reached at eishkanian@gmail.com.