fb-pixel Skip to main content

Schedule: Katy Perry to perform, Hillary Clinton to accept nomination

President Barack Obama waved to the crowd during the third day of the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia.
President Barack Obama waved to the crowd during the third day of the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia. Sean Simmons/PennLive.com via Associated Press

4:00 PM – 6:00 PM (EDT)

Call to Order

U.S. Representative Marcia Fudge (Ohio)

I nvocation

Archbishop from Greek Orthodox Church, Reverend Bernice King, Native American Gov.

Eddie Torres, Sr. Mary Scullion

Pledge of Allegiance

National Anthem

Star Swain


President of the League of Conservation Voters Gene Karpinski

Minnesota State Representative Peggy Flanagan

U.S. Representative Ted Deutch (Florida)

Former Mayor of Los Angeles Antonio Villaraigosa

Former South Carolina State Representative Bakari Sellers

South Carolina Democratic Party Chair Jamie Harrison

U.S. Representative Maxine Waters (California)

President of the Human Rights Campaign Chad Griffin

U.S. Representative Cedric Richmond (Louisiana)

Colorado House Majority Leader State Representative Crisanta Duran

U.S. Representative Gwen Moore (Wisconsin)


Tennessee State Representative Raumesh Akbari

Nevada State Senator Ruben J. Kihuen

Former Philadelphia Mayor Michael Nutter

U.S. Representative Emanuel Cleaver (Missouri)

Co-Chair of the Congressional LGBT Equality Caucus Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney (New York) and LGBT rights activist Sarah McBride

Civil Rights Leader Dolores Huerta

U.S. Representative Joyce Beatty (Ohio)

Minnesota Governor Mark Dayton

Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti

U.S. Senate Candidate Katie McGinty (Pennsylvania)

U.S. Representative Tammy Duckworth (Illinois)

6:00 - 10:00 PM (EDT)

Musical Performance

Carole King


U.S. Representative James Clyburn (South Carolina)

Hillary for America Director of States and Political Engagement Marlon Marshall

House Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi

U.S. Senator Barbara Mikulski and the Democratic Women of the Senate

Hillary for America Latino Vote Director Lorella Praeli

U.S. Representative Joaquin Castro (Texas)

Musical Performance

Sheila E + Family


New York Governor Andrew Cuomo

Stronger Together: An Economy That Works For All


U.S. Representative Tim Ryan (Ohio)

Colorado Governor John Hickenlooper

Introduction of Speakers

Ted Danson and Mary Steenburgen


Henrietta Ivey, a home care worker Hillary met while campaigning in Michigan who is helping to lead the Fight for $15.

Dave Wills, an 8th grade social studies teacher in Guilford County, NC who has over $35,000 in student debt.


Beth Mathias, who works two jobs while her husband works the nightshift at a factory in Ohio.

Jensen Walcott and Jake Reed. Jensen was fire from her job at a pizza restaurant for asking her boss why she was paid 25 cents less than her male co-worker and friend, Jake.

Pennsylvania Governor Tom Wolf

Former Michigan Governor Jennifer Granholm

Stronger Together: Americans for Hillary


Doug Elmets, Former Reagan Administration official

Jennifer Pierotti Lim, Director of Health Policy, U.S. Chamber of Commerce Co-Founder of Republican Women for Hillary.

Stronger Together: Tribute to Fallen Law Enforcement Officers


Dallas Sheriff Lupe Valdez

Jennifer Loudon, Wayne Walker, Wayne Owens, Barbara Owens, all family members of fallen law enforcement officers.

Stronger Together: An Inclusive America


Reverend William Barber

Introduction of Film

Kareem Abdul-Jabaar


Khizr Khan, whose son, Humayun S. M. Khan was a University of Virginia graduate and enlisted in the U.S. Army. Khan was one of 14 American Muslims who died serving the United States in the ten years after the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks.

Stronger Together: Supporting Our Military


U.S. Representative Ted Lieu (California)

General John Allen (ret. USMC), former Commander, International Security Assistance Forces, and Commander, United States Forces - Afghanistan

Florent Groberg, a retired U.S. Army captain who was awarded the Medal of Honor, the nation’s top award for valor in combat, by President Obama after serving in Afghanistan.

Chloe Grace Moretz

U.S. Representative Xavier Becerra (California)


U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown (Ohio)

Musical Performance

Katy Perry

10:00 - 11:00 PM (EDT)

Introduction of Hillary Clinton

Chelsea Clinton


Hillary Clinton


Reverend Bill Shillady