fb-pixel Skip to main content

Ainge, Clemens among six to be honored at The Tradition

Danny Ainge won two NBA titles wth the Celtics as a player and another as the team’s president.AP

Celtics president and former player Danny Ainge, former Red Sox pitcher and seven-time Cy Young winner Roger Clemens, and two-time Boston Marathon champion Joan Benoit Samuelson are among the sports figures who will be honored at The Tradition in December.

The Sports Museum’s annual sports awards program will be held Dec. 2 at TD Garden. Other award recipients include two-time Bruins Stanley Cup championship goalie Gerry Cheevers, three-time Patriots Super Bowl championship defensive end Richard Seymour, and Don Rodman, president of the Rodman Ride for Kids organization.