New England’s World Cup skiing history

March 22 1991 / Waterville Valley, NH. / AP Photo / FIRST WORLD CUP VICTORY / Julie Parisien, 19, of Auburn, Maine, charges through the gates Friday at the women's World Cup giant slalom. Parisien won the event, her first ever World Cup victory. worldcup
AP file photo
Julie Parisien won a World Cup giant slalom at Waterville Valley in 1991.

Listing event winners (S — slalom; GS — giant slalom; D — downhill):

 1967, Cannon Mountain: Marielle Goitschel (S); Christine Beranger (GS); Isabelle Mir (D); Jean-Claude Killy (S, GS, D).

 1969, Waterville Valley: Kiki Cutter (S); Bernadette Rauter (GS); Jean-Noel Augert (S); Dumeng Giovanoli (GS).


 1971, Sugarloaf: Michelle Jacot (GS); Annemarie Moser-Proell (D); Gustavo Thoeni (GS); Stefano Anzi (D); Bernhard Russi (D).

Get Sports Headlines in your inbox:
The most recent sports headlines delivered to your inbox every morning.
Thank you for signing up! Sign up for more newsletters here

 1978, Waterville Valley: Lise-Marie Morerod (GS); Andreas Wenzel (GS).

 1978, Stratton: Perrine Pelen (S); Hanni Wenzel (GS); Steve Mahre (S); Phil Mahre (GS).

 1980, Waterville Valley: Perrine Pelen (S); Hanni Wenzel (GS); Ingemar Stenmark (S); Hans Enn (GS).

 1982, Waterville Valley: Ursula Konzett (S); Irene Epple (GS).


 1983, Waterville Valley: Roswitha Steiner (S); Tamara McKinney (GS).

 1984, Waterville Valley: Tamara McKinney (S, GS).

 1985, Waterville Valley: Tamara McKinney (S); Vreni Schneider (GS).

 *1986, Waterville Valley: Roswitha Steiner (S); Vreni Schneider (GS).

 **1986, Waterville Valley: Erika Hess (S); Vreni Schneider (GS).


 1989, Waterville Valley: Alberto Tomba (S); Urs Kaelin (GS).

 1991, Waterville Valley: Pernilla Wiberg (S); Julie Parisien (GS); Thomas Fogdoe (S); Alberto Tomba (GS).

NOTE: *spring; **fall; sources: and Boston Globe

Killington World Cup schedule

Giant slalom: Saturday, 9:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.

Slalom: Sunday, 9:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.

TV: Saturday and Sunday, NBC, 3 p.m.

Follow Matt Pepin on Twitter at @mattpep15.