High schools

All-Scholastics - boys’ volleyball (all-stars)

Bay State — Brookline: Stefan Schmitz, Max Kaklins (HM). Braintree: Stephen Leary (HM); Framingham: Andrew Bliss, Matty McDonough, Griffin Moriarty (HM). Natick: Henry Brandt, Jeff Singer, Colin Leddy (HM). Needham: Trevor Dow, Alex Raskind, Sam Tillotson, Ethan Liebowitz (HM). Newton North: Korey Mui, Randy Tow, Andrew Leaper (HM). Norwood: Bryan Gearty, Rodney Jean-Marie, Charlie Crockett (HM). Wellesley: Ben Cohen, Michael Youniss, Ian Kenney (HM); Weymouth: Tony Sacco (HM).

Big Three — Brockton: Justice Russell, Anderson Silva, Christian Vizcarra. Durfee: Ryan Carter, Manny Fernandes. New Bedford: Nathan Bates.


Boston City — Brighton: Jose Mata, Lizandro Nogueira, Gustavo Silva. Boston Latin Academy: Chup Chiu, Fritz Jolivain, Jian Yi Huang. Madison Park: Sovenreth Chhim, Bryan Pagan, Marcus Soto. O’Bryant: Tobi Fashemi, Thomas Kulch, Biruk Sirmollo. West Roxbury: Wagner Jean Charles, Jean Merisier, Ricarfens Saintil.

Dual County — Acton-Boxborough: Pritesh Mistry, Eric Ropiak. Arlington: Robert Lin, Sky Segal-Wright. Boston Latin: Andrew Zick. Cambridge: Aser Abrha, Rodolfo Bonates, Nestor Canenquez, Jalen Penrose. Lincoln-Sudbury: Will Davenport. Newton South: Jared Chin, Zach Halpryn, Craig Kaufman, Paul Vasiloff. Wayland: Harry Leavitt, Kurt Straube. Westford: Mike Barck, Chris Tierney.

Get Varsity News in your inbox:
Your weekly look at the top high school sports stories.
Thank you for signing up! Sign up for more newsletters here

Merrimack Valley — Andover: Alec Dean, Ken Doherty. Central Catholic: Brian Adomopoulos. Chelmsford: Matt Kuda, Sean Sarault, Eric Van Gelder, Craig Wallace. Haverhill: Casey Fitzpatrick, Rob Kelleher. Lawrence: Anibal Henriquez, Jeyson Henriquez, Reibin Hiraldo, Christian Mayi. Lowell: Sophan Pham, Adam Roscoe. Methuen: Tim Galloway Burke.

South Alliance — Barnstable: Jack Donehey, Donny Mach. Greater New Bedford: Neil Benevides, Andrew Bueno, Derek Lewis. North Quincy: Felix Mann, Matt MacPhail, Mike Tran. Quincy: Jackson Le. Taunton: David Briody, Marc Gleason, Brandon Motta. Wareham: Quintin Silveira.

Western Alliance — St. John’s Prep: Brian Keogh; Medfield: Sean Baker, Jacob Daniels, Craig Wisenfeld, Thomas Stephanson.



The All-Scholastic boys’ volleyball team was selected by the school sports staff. Selection is limited to MIAA schools that compete in EMass leagues. Text by Liz Torres.


Loading comments...
Real journalists. Real journalism. Subscribe to The Boston Globe today.
We hope you've enjoyed your free articles.
Continue reading by subscribing to Globe.com for just 99¢.
 Already a member? Log in Home
Subscriber Log In

We hope you've enjoyed your 5 free articles'

Stay informed with unlimited access to Boston’s trusted news source.

  • High-quality journalism from the region’s largest newsroom
  • Convenient access across all of your devices
  • Today’s Headlines daily newsletter
  • Subscriber-only access to exclusive offers, events, contests, eBooks, and more
  • Less than 25¢ a week
Marketing image of BostonGlobe.com
Marketing image of BostonGlobe.com